Magical, Snowy Manitou

in #freewrite4 years ago (edited)

DF3D600B-2811-41D1-BD03-88ABF75E3164.jpeg

We had a very snowy day in Colorado yesterday and I decided to brave the snow to try and go in and get some much needed setup for the holiday product launch done.

There is a magic to the air when it snows. A longing, a calling similar to the soft settling of the rain as a storm is about to start. There is almost a pause in the air before the snow hits.

Internally I feel a longing for love, family, security. I think many people feel that this time of year and the snow just calls me more to building a strong foundation to ripple out from.

When I feel the mountain air I feel an excitement for the unknown, the mystery of the universe and all it's beautiful synchronicities.

I feel a stirring in my soul of change and of a time of empowerment and opportunity. I feel a sense of mystery and wonder what the next year will bring.

I try and dive deep into my dreams and think what do I want from this precious life? Rather what can I give with this precious life?

I long to be a writer and I've been stifled by fear and fear of how to start and how to provide for my family. I am trying so hard to face my fears and live my dreams.

5317CB6C-07D5-4219-A14E-F216C1115939.jpeg

This snowy lane I walk to get to my car I pass the historic Cliff House Hotel. This place feels like a blast from the past when I walk by. Then I start to think of what my past lives were like? What was I like? Was I a woman or a man?

B2D4C20E-2B6E-4EEA-B05E-A3C323127B58.jpeg

Lately I have been in deep contemplation of life, and how to be the change I want to see in the world. The snow really stirs me up inside and the longing I have for love not just internally, also externally in this crazy world. How I want to see happy endings, and peace and love everywhere I look.

Maybe it's a big ask, and I just wonder what type of place this earth would be if we all loved and accepted ourselves 🌟🕯🦋

Sort:  

Congratulations @consciousangel7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I LOVE and accept you. Turn that inwards. 🙏😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly!! I am receiving that, and working to feel that again 💕🙏🏻💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19