And so I join the #freewrite challenge— fresh floor wax

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

The smell of fresh floor wax still lingers at my nose due to the extensive cleaning I did just yesterday for my post moving-house-cleaning. The smell can't just get by so soon particularly with the amount of chemical I used just to make the floor looks shiny and clean. After all that renovation and full house painting, the floor just not as its pristine condition. My friend has an OCD for stain, so we had to mop it few times before getting satisfied with the condition.

The contractors really messed up the house by not making sure that our existing fixtures were not damaged by the minor renovation. We had to clean two house back-to-back, the one we stayed and the new house that has been renovated.

Nonetheless, it was a tiring day of cleaning with our back hurts so bad. For the old house, cleaning was not the only thing we did yesterday, a huge pile of garbage was cleared by us without any help whatsoever just for the sake of getting our deposit security back LOL.

I used 'The most dangerous writing apps for this submission'

Freewrite prompt by

@mariannewest

Sort:  

Welcome to the freewriters!! so glad you joined in. here is today's prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-40-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pasta

Tq @mariannewest !!! Yahoooo! Love today’s prompt!

haha. Yes. I am going to go through this similar nightmare next year when I find a place for me and my parents. This is going to be havoc after staying there for so many years.

Nevertheless it is really good that you tried using the app, I don't have a topic to write for this keyword. haha.

upvoted

The apps were harsh! LOL. I want to correct my spelling and suddenly the things I wrote like fading away gosh! hahahhaha.. so garang....

I move to 3 different houses in the span of 4 years, I can't take it anymore, this will be the last . hehehe

haha. is this your bought home?
Sometimes I type wrongly also just keep going haha...

My friend's house actually. Tired of renting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32