Day 26: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Shoe

in #freewrite7 years ago

23602294_10213949985679962_819691704_n.jpg
Literally took this 2 seconds before posting this


Shoes. I don't really have a very strong opinion of shoes. Growing up with 2 older sisters and mom, I was always dragged around a lot to shop for shoes and always felt bad for the attendants who have to bring 20 shoes before being told that none are going to be bought.

Coming from Malaysia, the weather is so unbearably hot that I try to avoid wearing shoes whenever I can. Even when I studied in the U.S., I never liked wearing shoes in the winter. It would always be the last thing I put as the temperature dropped. It would normally be a foot of snow on the road before I finally put on shoes because my toes would feel like they would drop of if I didn't.

But I do have some pleasant memories with shoes. Once when I was lining up at the U.S. embassy to get my visa done, it was already passed my appointed time eventhough I waited for an hour. I went to the guard to ask if I can go in but he refused. When I tried to get back to my place in line, the guard asked me to get to the back of the line! After I waited for an hour in line! Thankfully, a lady a few spots behind my spot told the guard "Wait! That boy was standing there for the past hour, I can vouch for him. I recognize his funky shoes and was staring at them for awhile." - Never have I been so grateful for the weird shoes my mom got for me as a birthday present.

Lalalala, what else about shoes? I do, surprisingly, have a lot of shoes though. I learnt about the importance of having the right shoes for the right occassion. I was even given advice from my wise aunt that a lady always looks at a guys shoes first to tell if he would be a good match or not and that interviewers, especially female ones, will always look at how polished the shoes of a candidate is when he/she walks into the interview.


U5dswr2goyQxVLhbc2eZmVe5ruNVkr2_1680x8400.jpg

The story above is for the Daily 5 Minute Free Write challenge by @improv and @mariannewest. It's quite a fun challenge, especially when using a tool like THE MOST DANGEROUS WRITING APP which was introduced by @maverickfoo. The app forces you to continuously write for the set amount of time or everything you wrote will disappear after a few seconds! Try it out!

follow_chuazm.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @chuazm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So glad you are joining us!!! And so funny that you mention that women check out a man's shoes and draw conclusions from that!! I did write about that too!
Today's prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-27-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-it-s-what-i-do-at-2-30-in-the-morning-when-i-can-t-sleep

I think this is a great challenge. I'm trying to write more but always run out of ideas on what to write about. So this definitely helps me get the creative juices running and give me momentum to write about more things.

It's true shoes are so important! I always notice peoples shoes mens and women's, they can make or break an outfit for sure.

Does that app automatically publish to Steem blockchain ?

No, once the 5 minute is done. I have to copy paste the text into steemit and do any corrections needed and post it like usual

ok, so the app inspires to keep writing, or in other words threatens 😁😁😁😁

If you stop writing for a little while, everything disappears! It doesn't allow you to save it by copying it either

And no mercy , like after I write say 500 words, it will not disappear ?

It doesn't matter how many words you write. It's all about the time you spent inactive. You can write a million words in 4 min 50 seconds but if you stop writing for about 3 seconds it all disappears. Try it out and you'll understand better

ya, for sure, I will try it out.

a lady always looks at a guys shoes

Uh, oh! I think I'm in trouble, then. ;)

Welcome in my followed people! I'm trying to follow and support all the freewriters :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63