Freewrite | Prompt : Belt

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

b5b152f9cf4be693259ff97f55a4dd25.jpg
Image Source

Belt

by: @christyn


I just came home from the hospital. I assisted my classmate in bringing her sick father. Her father was very ill and weak and was diagnosed of leukemia. It was dark when I left the hospital to go home.

I met my father at the door entrance and he said, "There are three options, what do you choose?"

  • a. Slippers
  • b. Belt
  • c. Sticks
  • d. Broom

My father asked me to choose from the choices above. Before, I told him my choice, I asked him why he asked me to choose.

He only said loudly,"CHOOSE NOW!"

"Alright, I'll have the belt"

Then, he told me to face away and he started hitting his belt from the behind. I knew he will punish and spank me. But, I wished he asked me a different question.


Logopit_1520179937546.jpg

Sort:  

Those are four options, right?

It made me smile as I used to be asked by my dad then too. I usually choose slippers, but he’d give me a belt nonetheless.

I do not really know if I should laugh 😁. Both are painful. 😂

it's best you place it under the prompt post itself. That way, we all can find it :)

Yes.. Thank you so much for igniting our minds for the daily prompt. ☺☺☺

That is so sad! I hope today's dads are not hitting their children anymore!
Welcome to the freewriters :)

Thank you so much. I also hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56