You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit in a slump? Or is competition taking over? Maybe there's more to this story...

in #freewrite6 years ago

Bored shitless, check. ;)

Most people are here for only the money so it's no surprise activity goes down when the price slumps. I'm here for the money too, but also for the community. I've connected with a lot of people on this platform who I never would have met otherwise. Mostly through poker, but other people too. Just because STINC has dropped the ball doesn't mean we can't still find enjoyment from the platform.

Sort:  

That's kind of what I mean though, we are all here for the money in one way or another, though maybe there is a lot more people here for the quick buck than the long haul. I never actually stopped to think about the people who would be turning steem into fiat on a regular basis, but i guess it's more common than I thought.

The way I have been viewing my future on steem Maybe I'm just living on cloud nine was long term, so fluctuations like this do not bother me at all, this is bound to happen on our journey, there will be ups and downs, just par for the course. like you said @chops316 still plenty of enjoyment to had when times are good, or when times are tough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49