Letter To A Distant Mentor

in #freewrite7 years ago

BeautyPlus_20171218075120_save.jpg

A distant mentor under the cosmos
Long when in the formation furnace
That i was made a formator under formation
In the crucible burning furnace

I browsed your life
And conceived the idea of mentorship
Cus in you i saw a role model
Being a mother i thought you could mother

On a beautiful day of your birthday
I sent a present
In appreciation and anticipation
Drenched in joyful armor you did say

Ikechukwu, you really suprised me
I will do anything for you under my reach'
And my heart gladdened
Cus i had found favours in the eyes of a mother

Gradually the birning furnace became fiercer
Accompanied with the brewing academic wind
I couldn't withstand the pressure
And away from the citadel of learning i was blown

it was the bitterest syrup i had drunk
As my heart became saddened
I rand you
And here was your reply

Ikechukwu, I'm bloddy busy now
I'll ring you later'
I had found solace in the hope of her response
As i hoped to futility

Messrs Agatha
In reality you dissappionted me
But in childlike innocence i made a mistake
Cus appearance could be deceptive.

thanks for the read.
i hope you loved it

Sort:  

Nice article dear friend, good job keep up the good work thanks for sharing keep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72