You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m not a content creator - A late night freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

This place is all so new and there are so many complexities to building a decentralised platform but the reason I stay is because I think we're failing forward. Just because we air our shit out in the open it seems bad but trust me all tech companies are a shit show behind the scenes. If you ever had access to Facebooks internal intranet you'd cringe inside.

I'm not a content creator either, don't think I ever will be. I'm more of a banterer and my blog is a place where I share my learnings and thoughts that are not "fit" for other places. lol No one on Facebook or Insta want to hear about my wackadoo theories but here some do lol, I guess its why I continue

As for growing the platform yes marketing, yes communities, yes SMT"s, yes better UX, yes easier sign-ups we get it, they are all good ideas and should be done. But you know what many people are missing about it? It's time! BTC took 10 years to be the powerhouse it is today, all the other centralised social media sites with massive backing and multiple seed rounds took a minimum of 10 years to hit peak so I say take a beat and enjoy the ride

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71