You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 1: Swallowed By the Floor -- Fabulous Freewrite In the Art of Stephen King

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For a minute there...i thought i was reading one of king's books and i love stories a lot. I especially love your attention to details. It made me feel as if i was there in her head feling everything with her. I would like to know more about her if you wont mind. Thank you

Sort:  

I second that.

Wow, thanks for the compliment! Hmmm, OK. I'll have to see about that....my only question would be how to take it from here. I'd either need to do a flashback of some kind, or I'd need to pull her out of the floor at some point, or I'd need to just tell the story of her as part of the floor, and taking it all in, memories included. But that might be boring as she is now emotionless. Any ideas?

I am dying to know what she heard over the phone for one. A flashback would be nice. Let us know what her life was like before the phone call. What news led to her present predicament... Just an idea.

OK. Second installment is ready, here

Yep, flashback is needed. Maybe some thought to how the flashback could set up a chapter after being absorbed.

"she didn't understand why, but she felt a connection, a familiarity , a call, something chilling"
Grats again on an absolutely amazing start!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62