You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is that a threat? | Lola's Story Part 34 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: clouds

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is getting tense! Byron definitely is up to no good! Lola needs to be careful. Buying a house in the neighbourhood? This is strange and why would he tip his hand and tell her he knew she had something she was hiding? More questions...

Sort:  

I definitely feel like Lola needs to be careful now!

I know the feeling...:{

Oh no! I wish I could help. I think about you often.

Thanks. To be in fear every day is really tiring. When or if you will be targeted by on side or the other. No one stops to ask questions. Fire first and damn the torpedoes...Sorry scarlet, but the situation is getting to me and it has only been two months...

High stress for two month is nothing to overlook.

I do everything I can think of to destress. All the wounded and ill will be coming home on Friday, including the new baby (we hope), so things will become even more hectic. The kids aren't in school so to occupy their time we are trying some fun homeschool lessons. Walking around in bare feet trying to get grounded. Meditating when it is quiet...

Oh wow! How many people live near you? You mentioned compound before, do you have a community set up then? And are these people coming back? A new baby is exciting!

I'm so glad you are staying grounded, literally and meditating.

P.S. Please don't feel pressured to answer any of my questions.

My homestead is walled with a 25-foot high wall 3 feet thick at its thickest point. We are the safest place for a lot of these people. We felt that safety in numbers and co-operation was the way to go. We have 21 people in total living here in a guest house, a two-story rancho and my son and his family are with me in the main house along with another son. These people are neighbours whose homes are fairly exposed. My husband was a retired military man and his idea was to have a homestead that was safe and secure for people and animals.

We do have coyotes and wild cats prowling the outsides of the wall at night. We built the compound to accommodate all four of our sons and their families if they wanted to join us. I have two sons and their families living in Canada. We are equipped for most emergencies.

Just after the fun started, someone set fire to the scrubland and salt flats that run along behind our homestead. It was very windy and our neighbours were in danger of being burned out. We set up irrigation pump in one of the salt water wells and blasted enough water out to save the homes. This is when the decision was made to work together and bring the families with young children into the compound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67