5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Hair

in #freewrite6 years ago

My first ever attempt at poetry.

cat.jpg

Hair Poem

A bear has hair,
So does a hare.

A horse has hair,
Do I care?

Lucky mare,
Has shiny hair.

Dogs and cats have hair,
Does that make a pair?

Do mice have hair?
Lots in their lair.

I have hair
But Willie has none.

Willie’s head is bare,
That makes him without hair.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I almost hit the delete button when I was going to post this...

Welcome in the freewriters community!
Love the poem, it reminds me a doggerel for children in my country:
"Peeled Head made tortelli, he doesn't give any to his brothers.
His brothers made omelette, they don't give any to Peeled Head."
(I know, in English it doesn't rhymes...)

For a first attempt, you did well my friend. Just keep 'em coming.

Thank you for your comment. It is really appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01