You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “5 Minute Freewrite: EMPEROR” by Richard F. Yates

in #freewrite5 years ago

Awesome freewrite! I love the photo of the handwritten page, the accompanying thoughts and explanations, and the freewrite itself. The emperor was born, then crafted; his wife, then her wife; there's so much trickery and spin and back-pedaling, it seems, like the news media presenting a candidate to us and revising the "facts" until we get caught up in those " cosmic crossing-points." I like your view of freewriting, expanding, "all fun and games until quantum-entanglement comes along and collapses everything into a super-massive black hole… It’s a moral as old as time…" and I'm thinking you and @owasco would be great at the next #WeWrite partner writing. You both have that grasp of math I always wanted but it kept slipping out of reach, for me.

You do sound like me (sad to say) when you "my natural self-destructive tendencies kicked in" -- you were ready to walk away, but you came back for another freewrite, after all. We're glad you did!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, and happy that you were entertained by the writing! This is a very supportive community, so there's a good chance I'll write more---and maybe even engage a bit! (Baby steps. Nothing too drastic...) (Ha!)

Posted using Partiko Android

Baby steps. You're in the right place. Never mind the seven77 pushups thing. I'm ok with just being all in one piece and mobile. Running, doing pushups: I'll cheer everyone else on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46