You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 436: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: sequence

in #freewrite6 years ago

Yes! "a collaboration workshop on how to get a manuscript ready for publishing" - and something about @ntowl proposing the NaNo's read each other's novels. I read @kaelci's as a whole document after she collated it via Scrivener and beamed it over to me. I can't do the piece by piece reading nearly as well. One big gulp! Grazing is for cattle!
(Never take me too seriously, folks...)
But I will read the NaNo novels. I would love to see all of us unite under a shared publishing name - there's Steemit House via @thewritersblock, but I don't know how many novels in their queue will keep them busy. Self pub is quicker - no waiting on someone else for the cover art, proofreading, formatting, etc - but I'm glad I didn't charge out and publish mine. Henry James, I am not. How did those 1800s authors hand-write whole books, publishing them a chapter at a time? In later years James did come back to "Portrait of a Lady" and do some edits, but nothing so drastic as what I always need to do to mine.
Thanks to everyone at @freewritehouse for all the support!!

Sort:  

Love you for all you are!! Next year we will figure out what we will get going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34