You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Walk Through a Door (for Freewrite House)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I tried to walk through a door. And I do mean through.
Bravo! This is splendid!!! A great opening line, and all that follows is riveting and well written. And funny! I knew if I’d lose my concentration, my electrons would interact with those of the door and I’d be repelled, sending me flying back in a most unceremonious fashion.
Have you seen "The Men Who Stare at Goats" - by Jon Ronson - the movie with George Clooney, the paperpack, based on a for-real "Project Stargate" starring our own CIA....

P.S. If you were to publish the story, I would suggest no italics on walking through the door. And I'd open without the disclaimer - just cut to the chase -
I tried to walk through a door. And I do mean through.

Sort:  

TY for the encouragement. Yes, it would need some editing. Five minutes is five minutes after all.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05