You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Running In Place” - Constantly Spinning My Wheels

in #freewrite6 years ago

*** I already have a hard time keeping weight on***...???
Well. I'm not speaking to YOU until my puny fist of rage stops shaking... I'm allergic to gluten, sugar, milk, eggs, yeast, even amaranth, but not kale or broccoli. Bleaahhh. And still I gain weight!
(Ok, I'm done raging, and now I can speak to you again.)

Sort:  

Not laughing at you but at my own struggles, I’m borderline hyperglycaemic so I moderate my sugar intake pretty heavily. I can eat as much as I want and it will just burn off, not going to get a 6 pack anytime soon though. I will fill out most likely fill out after 35 just like my father did, he struggles with being overweight now.

I totally know where your coming from though, I was chubby growing up and still have bouts of being lactose intolerant. Not a pleasant thing to live with but part of me wonders if these food problems wouldn’t develop within society say we had an easier route to natural food sources.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74