You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Pig’s Ear” - It Smells So Freaking Good!

in #freewrite6 years ago

"Never would have thought a dog treat would make me salivate but ...It smells so freaking good I have been tempted to taste it before I give it to him" - LOL!! - those lucky dogs. I love Jerry!! What a character. I wonder if he has an actual home somewhere and just pretends to be homeless to score a treat. :) Our neighbor's red heeler was clever that way. Actually, I just hope Jerry isn't really homeless. He's stolen my heart. Thanks for the Jerry updates @d00k13 and the photos - you could write some awesome children's books based on this dog!

Sort:  

Ohh he has a home now, ours! He’s been with us for seven years or so and was originally adopted as a companion for our previous aging dog. He was totally homeless before being adopted, frail and not doing well. By the time he was rehabilitated and we adopted him he was fattened right up 😅. He has a love for food above nearly everything else.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Egg-in-Face. Jerry is no longer homeless. Somehow I see dog-of-the-street and it's embedded in my mind that he's one of the many street dogs I see at #dailypetphotography. Totally homeless, frail, not well - how lucky he was that you found him! All our dogs love food so much, we figure the only reason dogs don't eat to the point they would explode is that they fall asleep eventually. Also, how often does a dog face an unlimited supply of food? I am "The Food Lady," and our collie Blaise appeared to worship me, but I always knew it was just that I was his #1 food source and ear scratcher. Food! Glorious food!

Yup that’s about it, he is like your dogs all about that food.

It’s funny when he can’t decide who to bother and does a back and forth dance between us, totally makes his point lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know that dance! Which one has better food or more food and which one is more likely to cave, er, share... (hint: the woman is usually most easily victimized by the begging face!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38