You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Me In the Limelight - Day 461: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: in the limelight

in #freewrite6 years ago

ALTERNATIVE ENDING - the @negativer version - she doesn't see the sax player. She doesn't see Harley in The Liimelight. She marries Jared. Months later she sees Harley in the headlines - his career is soaring! That night at the Limelight, a talent scout found him! - but she's stuck with Jared now and the horrible realization that when Harley said "Meet me in the limelight," he wasn't being a stoner with another song in mind; he was at The Limelight; now Harely is famous and Jared is a bore. There.
IS THAT BETTER?
I prefer the Disney ending myself.
And now I see that #freewritehouse is a hashtag I should remember to use. Sometimes I do. I rely on what auto-type delivers. -_-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43