You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day-366-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-trapped

in #freewrite6 years ago

"Have you ever felt trapped, like a 'coon in a cage?"
I like that opening line. YES. We all have, right?
Call me weird, or call me a dog, but I kinda like the smell of skunk. Maybe a direct hit would be unbearable, but the dogs have been hit, and I prefer it to the smell of cologne. I couldn't teach high school if those boys are still drenching themselves in Axe or whatever is the new Old Spice.
Dogs become addicted to the smell of skunk and seek it out again and again, I've heard.
I don't seek it out!
My mom had a skunk coming around every morning at feeding time for the farm cats, and she was never concerned about it, and it never sprayed her. But possums got no such consideration. Mom would do horrible things to keep them away. I love possums! And skunks!
Raccoons are vandals. Too cute, and destructive, and not really meant to be indoor pets, but just about any creature can be domesticated. At least live-trapping is humane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39