You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RUNNING IN PLACE (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Well, that'll teach me not to read others' stuff before I start writing. I had in mind a gal with a VR headseat running in place at Dad's command, to keep her safe from killers who stalk female joggers out there alone, pounding the pavement. I guess I could still write it. If I'm out dog walking and the story plays out in my head, I often feel "done" with it and don't bother to write it. Bad, bad, bad. But your story is good-good-good!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind word @carolkean - I'd still enjoy reading the thriller you described!!

Hmmm. I hadn't had "thriller" in mind but now that you mention it... I can see it!!
The VR headset enables her to see things that shouldn't be possible to see... so she has to get off her treadmill (Dad's running in place idea) and go warn the would-be victims....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43