You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mark's envelope | Lola's Story Part 28 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: wire

I don't know about you guys, but I totally think these two still have feelings for each other!

Story Club

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 28 Questions

  1. Do you think Mark asked Lola to leave because he's worried she'll break his heart a second time?
  2. Is Lola ready to have love in her life again, or does she need more time to heal from the loss of Kyle?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader, but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me
know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

Lola hasn't showed her feelings yet so far but i think you might be right.
@freedomtowrite, please tell me i'm right. Mark is still in love with Lola, Right?

Question 1: Not sure at this moment, what if he let her go because his friend was interested in her after the heartbreak?

Q2: Well i don't think Lola would turn Mark down if he makes an attempt. BTW, where is Bryon? @freedomtowrite

I love your questions! I can speak to the second question a little. Although there have been several parts since Bryon...it's still the same day she left him at the trolley. So, wherever he is, he's not far.

Lola might not have outwardly shown her feelings for Mark, but I get the impression that he still makes her heart race just a little. Or maybe what Gloria said to her is making her over analyze their interactions. Only time will tell.

I think Mark wanted to reconnect with Lola romantically in the car after dinner but I have a feeling he was awash with heart ache all over again. He may have said he was over her when they broke up but his actions say otherwise.

I think Lola could use some affection right now, and I suspect she will give in to her feelings for Mark. I am sure with their history there are some feelings that are beginning to resurface. Even if she does give in, I predict she will have a hard time allowing herself to feel loved again.

Oh, yes! Where is Bryon? I've been so caught up with the envelope and relationship with Mark that I almost forgot about that suspicious guy. Hmmm...

-Aimee

My thoughts on part 28

1. Do you think Mark asked Lola to leave because he's worried she'll break his heart a second time?
At first I thought Mark might be worried about being heart broken a second time, but after sitting on that thought I decided he probably recognized that Lola wasn't quite ready for anything more than friendship at the moment. What a gentleman!

2. Is Lola ready to have love in her life again, or does she need more time to heal from the loss of Kyle?

I think she is certainly deserving of love again, and is close to being ready but she needs closure to heal. I think once she unravels the mystery Kyle left her she'll realize that he would want her to still be happy and loved even if it couldn't be by him. What can I say, I am a hopeless romantic.

Cheers, Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28