Sort:  

Hahaha, I got a kick out of this! The mental image was hilarious. This is the kind of humor that would never survive the transition to video because you reveal just a little bit more of the scene with each line.

Well done!

Thank you! I first had the picture of the sassy old lady and it just grew from there. I was grinning by the end of the story.

Hahaha @byn. I can just picture them all having a good go at eachother. Thanks for the laugh.

Such a fun reading!

This was so visual and I chuckled imagining the delightful scene. Thanks so much for the bit of humor!

HaHa! This story was so much fun! What a bunch. : )
Congratulations on being the Freewrite Supporter of the Week! I sure do appreciate everything you do for us freewriters and to show how much I appreciate you, I have sponsored you for one share of SBI. I can't do a screen shot but you can look at my wallet for confirmation. Thanks again for everything @byn! : )

Wow! Thank you so much :) I greatly appreciate you thinking of me!!!

Haa! This story was so much fun, @byn!! I really enjoyed it. You know, old people homes generally make me sad, but this one seemed nice - they seem to be having an excellent time.

Also, here's your next prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-284-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mango

Have a great day!

First off that is hilarious! I want to be part of those people :P

Secondly, I love old maid! Someone want to play with me??

howdy @byn! well..oh man, I don't know whether to laugh or be sad! lol. I mean it was so funny and yet, you know. but I bet all those people would probably laugh at themselves to! super good Byn!

How funny. 🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28