Save Me

in #freewrite5 years ago

saveme-1151659_1920.jpg

All I want to do is wrap my arms around my people, carry them and keep them safe. My heart pulses with love for all of them, even as they kill me.

My tears fall until my rivers flood, coursing through every nook and cranny, digging deeper into the core of my very being. Anguish is in every boom of thunder as I try to reach them, to make them understand.

They are killing me.

My forests, once green, lush and covering so much of me have been thinned and taken away from me. At first, it was okay, a tree here, a tree there, but now… I only feel devastation.

It is all too much. I can’t always contain it, though I try. The hurt, the agony of my own defeat builds and bubbles to the surface. I try to shrug it off, but that just causes a bigger shift and I am forced to watch as my own pain causes death and destruction on the surface.

Earthquakes, floods, hurricanes, all of it just a show of my own internal struggle. To feed and house these humans that I love so much, while their actions wrap around me like a straightjacket. Tying me down, restraining everything, holding me captive in this hell that they are creating for themselves, for me.

The tears, they’re coming again. I struggle to breathe through the tainted air, inhaling the stagnant, filthy air feels like taking syrup into my lungs.

I don’t know how much longer I can do this.

Humans… I hurt. Please. Stop.



This is my 5 minute freewrite thanks to @mariannewest for the daily prompts

Cover Photo Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62