You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My reflection on MarianneWest's #freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

I found the freewrites first thing when I got here and they have been wonderful! I like your list of rules (I always try to fix my typos after I write!) and have found it to be such a freeing exercise. It's motivating me to write so much more than I was before.

I've found that I write a lot of horror-morbid themed stuff, even though that's stuff I avoid reading (and especially avoid watching anything like that!), so sometimes I challenge myself to write something "light' or happy :) That's about all of the 'rules' that I apply to myself, although I DO sometimes break the 'only 5 minutes' I do try to stick with it as much as I can.

Sort:  

it IS freeing for me too!!

and that's very funny that in don't read horror and you write it very, very well!!!!! :D
I wonder what that says about us? :D

and yeah, I try not to break the 5 minutes too, I think just once or twice I have

I have only broken the 5 minute rules I think twice, because both times I had to know what happened next! :) I'm really lucky I can type so fast, I suppose, or I'd always have to go over. Of course I used to say that I could never write short stories, so this challenge has really helped me with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67