You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first 5 minute free write.

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is a great freewrite. You really put together a lot of thoughts in one cohesive writing. Oddly enough, as much as I loathe smoking cigarettes and hate to even be near it, I do find the photography of smoke to be fascinating. I like how you captured the meaning of the rituals behind it too.

Also, I am here helping @mariannewest with freewrites today:
Here is Prompt 105
Thanks for writing with us!
@byn

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @byn and thanks for your kind words. Yeah, smoking really is ritualistic. Not a cigarette smoker myself (I was smoking weed in the pics, hehe) but the first time I watched someone dab I was struck by the very particular, very measured movements the person took.

And, already wrote about 'dem elephants ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56