You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 34: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Big Wave

in #freewrite7 years ago

Before I write, I wanted to preface this with the fact that this is a true story. This is 5 minutes worth of my experience when I was back on land in the US visiting my 'land kids' while my husband, younger son and youngest daughter were on the ocean on our sailboat. They were sailing from Turks & Caicos to the Dominican Republic and got caught in a storm. We communicated by way of their satellite phone that was able to send me messages that I got on my laptop, as well as a locator that showed me on a map where they were and how far they traveled. It updated about every 5-15 minutes I think. I had been following them for a week or so, since they had left Georgetown, Bahamas on their way to Puerto Rico.

This is my recollection of the experience, very close to one year ago.

https://steemit.com/adventure/@byn/living-the-storm-my-side-of-the-story-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-big-wave

Sort:  

Awesome story @byn, I hope that you and your family are not still traumatized from that event! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51