You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 232: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: depression

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is obviously a very sensitive topic. Please be careful of your own mental state if you decide to read it. My experience with suicide (and a suicide attempt) and depression. I've lost two brothers to suicide. The topic has obviously been brought to the forefront again and I wanted to share my own thoughts on it in hopes that someone else might feel a bit less alone.

https://steemit.com/mentalhealth/@byn/real-talk-my-experience-with-suicidal-thoughts-and-the-effect-of-suicide-in-my-life

And just a reminder, sometimes depression isn't looking or even feeling sad...
26-depression.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72