Sort:  

Very dark but also very intriguing.

Thank you! It's odd because I've been reading a lot of fluffy historical romances lately, but every time I go to write fiction, it almost always turns morbid or creepy. I guess my brain needs me to switch up my reading material or something :)

Oh so frightening! Great plot twist!

Thank you! I was just going with the flow and the ending surprised me too. I never seem to know where a story is going until I actually type the words.

What have I done!! all you freewriters with murder on your mind!!! lolWow. super creepy!!! Well done!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-45-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-the-smell-of-a-dumpster

I know, right? My writing apparently veers towards gory, creepy or murderous... and it's odd because I generally only read historical romance most of the time and I never watch horror or dramas or anything in the rare case that I do watch something. It's very strange that this is what comes out when I don't plan or think on it much!

That is why freewrites are so amazing!! They take us away from our usual style, thoughts..... Love what comes out of you!! :)

Thank you! You are inspiring so many people to step out and try something, you should feel very good about that <3

I am. The freewriting community really has taken on a personality of their own. I love the friendships which are forming and that many more people at least give it a try. I think the ones doing it regularly really see the benefit!!

Strange story

I'm a strange person anyway, but these three prompt stories are great for making 'normal' stories a REAL challenge!

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

I didn't expect THAT ending!!!!!!!!!

WOW! :D

I love that I was able to surprise people with this one :) Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment!

Wow! You dropped a splatter, gore thriller here! I didn't expect that!

WHOOT!!! Another surprised reader :) I aim to please and I'm thrilled with this comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36