You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] - Wild West - Part 3 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Smart man to finely tune his observational skills! Paying attention keeps a person alive. And so continues the search for James Wesley...

You've already submitted your freewrite for today's prompt but, I said that I'd deliver the prompt to everyone. (Keeping one's word is another good way to stay alive.)😁

Today I am Marianne's specially programmed robotic delivery squirrel. I'm scampering through the freewriters, bringing our lady's next creative prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-85-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-corn

Sort:  

Keeping one's word is another good way to stay alive.

Indeed!

Marianne's specially programmed robotic delivery squirrel.

Hmmm. Tell me. Could I buy one of you for myself also?

Thank you for your interest in the Robotic Squirrel Service. As of this moment, we are testing the limitations of the prototype. I can, however, add your name to my list of interested parties following production if you'd like. 😁

Can I get the list of said limitations you've already noted?
Also, yes. Please put me in the pre-order queue.
I am usually against pre-ordering, but this is an opportunity I just cannot miss.
Hopefully it won't come with a bunch of DLCs.

At the moment, my Proto-Squirrel is only capable of following a single, simple command. Occasionally, it will come across living squirrels and attempt to mimic their behavior. This results in large masses of local squirrels fleeing from the Proto-Squirrel and for some reason. I'm currently dealing with several lawsuits involving vehicle damage, park vandalism, and wig disruption (which I believe falls under assault but I felt that the ability to nest would be good to program into the robot). Also, Proto-Squirrel has recently developed a raging addiction to Taro Root Slushes (no idea where that came from) and is constantly redirecting his location to the nearest tea shop in any area. (I may need to fine-tune its map...)
I am unable to promise that the initial setup won't involve numerous DLCs. The final goal is to make each squirrel have the ability to learn on its own from its companion.
Your name has been entered into the queue. Currently you are number 86 on the list. I am experimenting with various colors for the fur and will contact you with a list of options once the fur stops being fruit scented. (Banana fur smells disgusting...)

I'm currently dealing with several lawsuits involving vehicle damage, park vandalism, and wig disruption (which I believe falls under assault but I felt that the ability to nest would be good to program into the robot).

That being said... I'll take 50 of these proto-squirrels as is. No need for any tweaks or final adjustments.
Is that possible?

Well, I'm currently unable to produce 50. However, pending my possible bankruptcy, I may be able to step up production as long as you are willing to accept full liability with the understanding that any loss of limb, accidental explosions, missing nuts, possible squirrel diabetes, and the wigs of local librarians will be the responsibility of the owner and not the creator.

I will cover all production cost and carry every and all possible consequence.

as long as you are willing to accept full liability with the understanding that any loss of limb, accidental explosions, missing nuts, possible squirrel diabetes, and the wigs of local librarians will be the responsibility of the owner and not the creator.

These traits are exactly why I am interested in your product so I do take full responsibility for whatever happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52