Day 110: 5 Minute Freewrite: California

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hello there writers! I was invited by @mariannewest to do a freewrite using her Tuesday prompt: California. I am also inviting all writers out there, and even if you are not a writer, to check her out and also contribute to the freewrite community! Caution: Word vomit, and serious grammar and spelling issues ahead lol. So here it goes.


tumblr_opeskynZuA1w79myeo1_500.jpg

California. The sun. The tanlines. The memories.

Could you still remember how we used to basked our naked souls under the sun? How we used to share our infinitesimal moments of eccentric happiness diving into each other’s youthful hearts? How we savored each other’s touch, drinking in each other’s skin, and getting high with each other’s madness? How we got intoxicated by each other’s mere presence?

Could you still remember how you told me that I was your Californian sun? How you traced each tan line with your lips, how you showed me the dents behind your skin, how you etched your soul into the cracks of my skin, and how you poured your lunacy into my sanity driving me to an elation like no other?

Could you still remember how you told me that I was your favorite Californian memory? How you whispered those words in between our stripped drowsiness, and high spirits? How we used to be wiped out by the big waves? How we used to jump around the harbor, filling the warm air with so much affection and laughter? How you used to embrace me and tell me that we are never getting old?

Could you still remember California? Because I could. And I wish we could take us back.

I hoped you liked it! Photo credits to tumblr

Sort:  

I need more of this, you're good.

I'm glad that you liked it! Thank you 🤗 This keeps me going.

Sounds like a beautiful memory, beautifully written.
This is your friendly neighbourhood freewrite encourager standing in for Marianne with today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-111-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dream

I'm sorry I wasn't able to attend to this. I was busy at duty. But thank you for keeping me updated! 😊

Very intense and vivid images..this freewrite is a fresh wind on my tired mind. Keep up the good freewriting and welcome to our community! :-D

Thank you very much! 😊

Wow this is filled with beautiful images... I can just imagine the time in California. You are a great writer!

Thank you very much! A comment like this one keeps me going 😊

You are amazing, girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65