The Unknown Knowledge : Day 374: 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

sunflower-1627193__480.jpg
Source

With the large expanse of knowledge at our reach in this world, ignorance is truly no defense, information is also power, the power to conquer every adversity that comes our way. Knowledge also comes in many forms, it might be taught, it's sometimes discovered by some through trial by error method. But at the end of it all, knowledge has been imparted.

I remembered very well during the early days of my farming career, I was opportuned to sit under a well-versed guru in agronomy, a woman and a leader in educating the female folks in agribusiness, a coined word from agriculture and bussiness.

She taught us then how to make use of neem oil and seeds, in making so many farm product, ranging from insecticides, fungicide, and even herbicides, up to fertilizers. Not only that, we moved on to other plants and what can be extracted from it, sunflower for example, I've actually used it as a supplements for nitrogen on my farm, later in my research and group study we found out we can extract Oil from it, oils of different kind.

My plants are always lush green whenever I applied it. Information is power.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday freewrite

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, information is power indeed! Here's today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-375-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-forty-four

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56