The True Vine

in #freewrite6 years ago

Īgī ėlésô nī èmi
Õlórûn kò dámi lásán
Èyīn èrò tín Lo tín bò
Ëyà kéeje nínú èso mi
Sùgbón èbè kan ni mo bèyín
Erase tìmí subú.

Translation

I am a fruitful Vine
God has not created me in vain
O man, that walks pass by
Branch, eat of my vine
But one thing I plead with thine
Please don't pull down.

TMPDOODLE1531218385675.jpg
[Source : From Farmers Whatsapp Group]

The above is a nursery rhymes in my childhood years, it reflects the life of a tree, whenever I walked past a tree, be it mango, citrus, or the exotic ones: Grapevine.
Nigeria is blessed with a good soil, able to sustain many plants. I belong to so many farmers group and with the much transfer of knowledge which has happened for quite a while now. So many farmers have started trying out exotic fruits: Grapes, Strawberries, etc.

The Christian life can be likened to a vine, the Bible reported christ saying

I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
John:15:1
.

If Christ is the vine and we are the branches then we should all behave like the vine that brought us. Christ is the hope of eternal glory.
As branches too, we should be productive, bearing fruit to those whom we meet along life's journey.

Not bearing fruit is tantamount to being stagnant, as a Christian we must keep bearing fruit for Christ.

Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down and cast into the fire.
Matthew:7:19

We must aspire to be the true vine with Christ by reading the Bible and staying in communion with the Holy Spirit at all time.

Sort:  

I like how you define "exotic", by your perspective, fruits like grapes and strawberries. For me, exotic fruits are mango, papaya, avocado...the variety of the world is awesome!

In what Nigerian language are the rhymes at the beginning?

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community

Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Today we remind you of this fantastic initiative:

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite


presents%20(4).png

Truly, Jesus is the fruitful vine......

I nominated your post for the freewritehouse Tuesday SBI contest. This is a great read and very meaningful to me :)

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate the exposure.

Wonderful! Your post was nominated and listed on our Freewrite Favorite curation post this week at the @freewritehouse

Thank you for participating & Keep up the great freewriting!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85