The Towel Story 😁😀 : Day 300: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday.

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180815_164256_365.jpg

I once has this brother of mine who was studying Medicine and surgery in the university, you can see seriousness written all over his face. He hardly have time for himself. Very lean and eyes deeply in due to sleepness night, trying to make it, he finally did, and made the whole family proud.

One thing that made me laugh whenever I see him was the laundry part, he came back from school in one particular semester with many of his cloths dirty, thanks to many days of not washing it, I learnt they hardly have time for themselves. I made to dip his black towel in water and immediately the water became black, it was one of the plagues of Moses in the bible. I called mum's attention to it, she was laughing at my brother's uncare attitude and scolding her with words too.

It was after watching I got to know the true colour of the towel, milk.

The above is my entry into @mariannewest #freewrite.

...

If you have a witness vote to spare
Kindly vote my friend.
Vote for my witness with one click: Vote for @dragosroua witness

Sort:  

Yup, he needs to learn how to do laundry. ;-)

Here is today's freewrite prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-301-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-flea-market

The dirty laundry coming home to be washed - an international story!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20