The Music Industry : Day 348: 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

record-player-1149385__480.jpg
Source

When I saw the prompt "Vinyl" the first thing that came to my mind was the black plastic record disk in the olden days, my generation never get to use it, but we still have it in our backyard at home in large quantities, thanks to dad's love for music and his unwavering support for old records.

One thing was consistent in those records though, no matter the artiste, they always sings from the heart, with true meaning and less abusive words, you hardly hear anything like fuck, pussy, Gucci gang, money, fame, dope, coke, cocaine and all horrible things you hear today in those records. My dad has the record tape of ABBA Gold, and I grew up knowing all the songs by heart, and Boney M Gold too, those records are not limited by time. They are forever evergreen.

This generation has messed up almost everything, in a whole track album you'll get to know that the beats make up to 70% of the song, while the chorus is 20%, and the wordings(verses), which is (as usual) rubbish makes the 10%, only few artiste aren't guilty of this damaging act to the Music Industry, the ones who are faithful aren't mainstream artiste, and sadly, fame is never theres.

I can't but say am sad for the present age, projecting what lies ahead in the future is so sad to think of, I wonder what they will be listening to by then, I mean my grandchildren , and there dance step? Oh my. I'll rather not think about it.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday freewrite

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I take my hand at free writing sometimes. I enjoyed reading yours.

Found you on the incinboost discord.

Oh my, thanks a lot for your report, I'll love to to read your story someday too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my, thanks a lot for your report, I'll love to to read your story someday too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I still remember my dad and uncles playing those old records during christmas. The sounds are relaxing with meaningful lyrics.

Thanks for this. I sometimes think it would be great to go back in time as myself to my youth. ;-)

I'm here with the Thursday prompt.

Day 349: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: running in place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52