The Moonlight Tales : 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180924_230434_596.jpg

Drums rolls, as we, the children of the night gather round to hear the moonlight tales, we've heard it said countless times, many stories bearing countless lessons, take home thought -provoking stories, the four corners of the village is been entertained in one place or the other by a grandma or grandpa fully surrounded by there kindred.

It's seventy-five years now since I left home for a greener pasture, seeing my grandchildren asking me to tell them a story makes me wanna cry and laugh concurrently. Am a product of those stories, stories that trains you to behave well in the society, eliminating greed from our innocent childish heart while mussing on the story of a tortoise. Teaching self-contentment from the story of the greedy farmer who killed the gold laying chicken.

Looking into there faces now I want to open my mouth and tell them one of those stories, alas, I searched through my memory, I found none, the greener pasture has erased in his full entirety the memory of home. I already have all the money in the world now, children and grandchildren, but home, home, erased from memory, home.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @botefarm,
Your post "The Moonlight Tales : 5 Minutes Freewrite. " hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
You have Earned this service by following me.


😝😝😝 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😻😻😻

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64