The Joyful Graduation : Day 297 : 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

dawn-1840298__480.jpg
Source

Joyful, if you ask me, I was very joyous to see my daughter graduate. I've decked myself in the most glorious apparel I could lay my hamds on, already bought one pair for my daughter, raised single-handedly. My pride, my price.

Entering the car with the trunk(boot) filled with foods and drinks, a journey of an hour on the express road looks like a minute, the ceremony has clouded my brain and emotion.

Just thirty minutes on the road, I had a stop, an officer on the highway.
"Good morning madam, to where please"
"Am going for my daughter's graduation, a pharmacist"
"Waoh, congratulations ma'am"
"Thanks a lot"
"The highways is yours" as he gestured his hands like moses parting the red sea.

I put the car back on drive and made for the glorious event of my life. The journey started when I had her, I decided to meet the father but instead of accepting my baby, he denied it totally, feeding and care with respect to basic amenities were hard. But i pull through, lots of scars, wears and tears lies under this mascara make-up but now the joy of having a life dream fulfilled has cured them all.

A tear droped down my cheek, I felt accomplished.

My entry into @mariannewest #freewrite

If you have a vote to spare

Please vote this witness.

Vote for my witness with one click: Vote for @dragosroua witness

Sort:  

Brother's great post, good luck always

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I am so happy I got to read this.

Im wondering about the police officer an why the narrator had to stop, but finding that it doesn't really matter. All is well. That is what matters.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

What a sweet story <3

Also, I thought you may like to keep writing, so I'm dropping by the newest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations on raising your daughter alone. I was a single Mom for many years of three. I was married for 20 years, but it was a terrible marriage with many separations and ended in divorce when my youngest was 10.

It is always so interesting when you write from a women's point of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43