She got served - Day 224: 5 Minute FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180531_175936_874.jpg

"40% off !, mum, where will you get that"
"calm down, I got into this world before you"

.

My mum has a thing for pricing product to an unbearable amount, owners of stores do get angry at her horrible skill as she wears them out with pricing and begging if they could let her buy it at that price, one funny thing is she has the money.

A week to my sister's wedding mum was saddled with the responsibility of getting the groceries for the cooking, off to the market I followed her, purse full of money, ready to buy all that we need.
We've been scouting the market for tomatoes and peppers, we got prices as the market demand, but mum want more for less, on getting to a woman selling a full basket of tomatoes, she asked.
"How much ma"
"N10,500 last" looking into my mum's eyes
"N7,000 is all I have"
"I swear I bought it from the north at N10,00, N500 is my gain"
My mum don't care as she moved forward.
"OK, you can take it at N7,500"
Mum looked back with pride of a conquered empire, handed her the money and beckoned on me to take the basket home.
Celebration is already on at home, mum praised herself of having a very good bargaining skill, which everyone apllaude, she called on my younger sister to pour the tomatoes Into a basin to wash and prepare.
"what? "
"kí leléyî" (what is this)
Inside the basket was a round bowl turned into the basket with tomatoes all poured on it, by the time we poured it out, it was a decoy we weighed it all.
18kg,as against nothing less than 50kg.
Mum was ashamed of herself of been beaten in her own game.
Am sure never again will she do that.
She got served.
DQmTpNgXk32yw3ijiVXbGSvKoeMFwAuw5Rwh8CBf74Xp7jE.jpeg
If you like my story, I was drugged 😂 😁 by #freewritehouse prompt to write, am under the influence of a five minute freewrite, check out @mariannewest blog to know more.
Bye for now.
Awh, please don't forget to Upvote and comment.

Sort:  

“She got served” Haha! very cute and funny. Don’t mess with mama though 🙅🏿‍♀️

Haha that was great! Is it a true story??


I am also your prompt deliverer today!
Here it is!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52