Ready Player One - Day 251: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

DQmX2io3d8beD7vaYfJSrZHZAucUApSVN2bhV9gdTtz8GHo_640x480.png

I have groups of friends who read books a lot, they are addicted, so to say, I ain't , but I love books that speak volume and appeal to the sense of judgement of the reader.

Mere mentioning the book:Ready Player One, it sound like a Casanova kind of a plot, something of Scarface or The Great Casby on a second thought it sounds like a game players kind of a thing, my friend has read the book and he said its very interesting. OK, I think am gonna give it a try too. The movie came out early this year and it was a blockbuster, just like Harry Potter, Lord of the Ring, Game of Throne I was advice to steer clear of the movie, but read the book.

That leads me to another point I was discussing yesterday, do we all have to gulp down all that is written in a book hook line and sinker? Is it every therapy stated, top 5 this, top 10 that that we will all abide onto. I think there should be a place of knowing and what works for you.

It's not fair neither is it healthy to become a robot of books, it can sometimes tear you apart without knowing what to do or being in a dilemma of taking a single decision with a brain so confused on what next to do.

To those who have read Think and Grow Rich, they've found our that the Rich Dad, Poor Dad is the antagonist. Books that talks on financial education in the 80's -90's are not in tune with the present day ideology of money. To them them you have to save money, to us at this present time you loose it, for it's going to come back in many ways as the bible says.

..

..

This is my entry into @mariannewest #freewrite challenge

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.

Thank You.

Sort:  

I still love Think and Grow Rich. Napoleon Hill hit upon some universal truths. You didn't say how you like Mr. Cline's novel. To be continued, I'm sure.

I'm actually bringing today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-252-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-talking-dog

I love books - and you for sure have to think about what you read and digest and see what works for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70