Propose - Day 221: 5 Minute FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

DQmX2io3d8beD7vaYfJSrZHZAucUApSVN2bhV9gdTtz8GHo_640x480.png

"Detective, detective "
The voice is sweet I must confess but I kept one moving, with her heels knocking on the floor as she hasten behind me like a shadow, I knew am about to be boxed.
"Detective" she said, pausing to see my reaction.
OK, I think I've heard enough so I turned back to say "hi"
Strecthing her arm to me,
"Angel"
"Mikel"
"How may I help you"
"I was told you were the officer in charge of the homicide case recently reported on the TV, and I hope to know how far it has progressed"
"Oh, we are progressing with some evidence to put us through"
"OK, am gonna go grab some coffee, so we can have a talk"
"OK "
"OK " she turned to leave.
Awh, I breathe a sigh of relief, love is crazy, couldn't believe I could not put myself together in front of her, eight years in practice and I still get defeated in the game of love.

What she's going to ask next at the table I don't know, but I have my own plan.
Propose.

.

.

.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday prompt challenge.
I hope you enjoyed it.

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Very interesting. Thanks for sharing!

Good for him. Propose!!

I enjoyed this! Lovely! My thinking cap on now!!

Now that would be an interesting proposal forbsure! Nice freewrite.

I'm glad he's proposing, although it doesn't sound like he's too worried about the case :P
Good story, I liked the fast pace!

Aaand knowing you'd like to carry on in your freewriting adventure, here's your latest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-222-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-homeless

Have fun with it!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!