Meeting Christ : Day 295: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago


Source

Knocking on my door that fateful evening, we've always been besieged by this fateful believer who always comes knocking at your door to accept there Christ. A man who died a cursed life on a tree. I've heard about his risen story too, countless time, but am no God believer. It dwarfs the brain of some technological advancement.

Coming in, I offered them a glass of water, I knew they won't take it, there Christ is enough. I know what to expect, scriptures upon scriptures, beseeching for a change of life.

It starts to get I testing at a point I don't know, I started developing an interest in this world saviour man whom I didn't send to the cross but sent himself, courtesy of His father.

Like a rush of conviction, I knelt down, tears in my eyes of wasted years, I want this saviour, I want Him badly. I confessed to the preacher if I can come to this saviour. "Sure" he said.

With a burnuing heart, a long for freedom from sin, am finally free from shackles of sin and death.

My entry into @mariannewest #freewrite.

Sort:  

With a burnuing heart, a long for freedom from sin, am finally free from shackles of sin and death.

We were made free from sins and death the moment we have our lives to Christ and accepted Him as our Lord and Saviour.
Upvoted and resteemed
AW

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Stopped by from #freewrite community.

Thanks for sharing your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31