From Camping To An Encounter : Weekend Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

"Camping, we are going to camp" mum said looking into our eyes for reaction.
I don't know what kind of reaction she was expecting from us, in a society where the young could only be naughty to themselves and not the parent, we all agreed unanimously.

All bags packed and ready, we later got to know it's a prayer conference, oh my, I just can't tell you how I felt. Mum has played us into this I know. My brother fumed inside, but the stubbornness of an he-goat moves not his owner an inch.

It's thirty minutes since we got there and the congregation is yet to turn up, I already knew mum is an executive there, that's why she's so much into this. I decide to run around maybe a friend I can see, none came my way. I start to get bored with time, not until a fellow parishioner walked up to me asking if I may play the drums for them both in the church and open field, without thinking twice I jumped at it, anything that can get me engage here. Also there is God's blessing as a bonus to it.

IMG_20180616_173920.jpg

So here am I since yesterday, kicking the pedal and beating the snells, I rest awhile and continue, I know by this time tomorrow my work will be over.

Inspired by true event.

...

...

Here is my entry into @mariannewest five minutes #freewrite challenge

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.
    Thank you!
Sort:  

Wow. So you play the drums too?that's nice. I dint know!

So, there was a silver lining. Do you still play drums?

And fresh off the press
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-241-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-mold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51