Empty As A Slate, Pressing On. : 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


Source

Presently, I don't have anything in my head to type or write down, I kept on staring at my Techno L9 plus, the only gadget I've been using since I've been on #steemit. And the urge to write something is there, the quietness is there, no loud generator on, we still have lights on. No friend is disturbing and am here as blank as a slate. The freewrite prompt is tongue. But I've got nothing in my brain to say about it. No word is coming through.

Is this what they call the writers block?, all I know is that I slept too much of yesterday, the Sunday kind of made me sleep, sleep so much as to take a good portion of the day.
That's just the beginning, if ever am going to write on tongue, then, I want it to be a continuation of my #freewritemadness. I want to continue what I started. But now, I don't have a choice, but just put down anything, and still, am blank.

And here I am, empty like the chalice after the communion service. I hope and pray that something will drop, just a flash of ingenuity, a drop of inspiration, something to glean on while doling out a beautiful story. But so far, men and brethren, I've got nothing. And to make it worse it's a beautiful monday morning. Yeah, I still have the originalworks contest to write too and bring me few cash in as little as it might be.

Nevertheless, still, I press on.

..................
My entry into @mariannewest everyday freewrite.
.....................

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Maybe the next prompt will help you get past that block:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-388-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-hamburger

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I hope that inspiration came back to you. There are days when it is a struggle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50