Dead End : Weekend Freewrite- 7/14/2018

in #freewrite6 years ago

image
Source

I turned. Mr. Hallaron walked over. He'd put his hat on and was pulling a pack of cigarettes out of his pocket. Having lit it put it in between his lips, though he coughs a couple time due to excessive smoking and has been warned by his personal physician. Been a high ranking detective he never ceases to let us know his unequal ability to solve the most bizarre of all cases lies at the tip of the cigarette, it's as if each puff down the throat opens a supernatural way to crack the hardest of all cases. An irony, it damages his lungs. He also comes from the lineage of great policemen. His father was rumored to have come close to unraveling the assassination of JFK before he died. Mr. Hallaron, as he liked to be called walking into the room, a case of a homicide, He covered his nose and wouldn't even look at it. Turning to me as he walked out "You'll fix that detective "

The doors slid open soundlessly, revealing the complete and utter chaos that I had been sent to fix. Dismembered rotten bodies all over the place, I can't believe my eyes.
Pointing to some body part the policeman told me the woman came from the middle east, trying to earn a living she solicits as a household with him. Not knowing it will be her end.
Am yet to understand why a sane man will do this to his fellow, in the name of what? What a sick world we are living in. Had to leave the scene in total disgust.

On getting to the office, Mr. Hallaron asked me how am holding up the case which I replied affirmatively, settling down to catch some breathe the phone began to ring.
"Hello"
"Am I speaking with Detective @botefarm"
"Yes, who am I speaking with please"
"Mr. Uhmm...., I just want to tell you to drop off the case you're just assigned, the hole is deeper than you thought"
The line went dead.

...

My entry into @mariannewest #freewrite

Sort:  

I guess it is up to you whether to continue the case or to leave it. Becareful..

Nice story :) keep up the great work.

Thanks a lot.

Thank you for joining us with your #freewrite! You were featured in our weekly Freewrite Favorites #16 today! Congratulations and keep writing!

freewriteFavorites2-VOL16-300.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38