Day 189: 5 Minute Freewrite: Schooling in Nigeria

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
source

I can still remember it vividly those days in secondary school where every act of disobedience or late coming is corrected by strokes of the cane, we've couple of time grumbled to our teacher about adopting the white man's schooling system of not canning , of which our teacher replied that we can pack our load and go, and the question is to where?
😁 we that don't even know if it's in the east or west and haven't seen an aeroplane before all thanks to American movies.

When I left home that fateful day I know I was late so getting caned is unavoidable so I doubled my short and make my boxers underwear three, am ready to cheat death this time and I won't cry, and as usual I was selected to be caned and I majestically in front of my friends walked up to the punisher who has vowed to devour my buttock.

Cane.jpg
source

Whim, the first one came and the sound was suspicious but I hid it by giving a fake cry, and the second and third and secret start coming out open bit by bit, I have doubled my short and wear jeans short inside, the teacher made me remove them and the caning start from the beginning. 😢 😢 😢

I couldn't sit or walk well for good three days .

The above story was prompted by @mariannewest and you can check out her blog here.

U5dtFoQqBqVSxSSP5jHzaKsccb6qyx8.gif

Sort:  

Ouch! When we were kids there was still corporal punishment and fear of authorities. These days, kids are killing kids and I think discipline is long gone at home as well.

Yeah. You're right I think this new dispensation call for a new approach.

I could not agree more.

I so despise hitting like that. People call cruelty discipline. I still got spanked a couple of times when I was a kid and thankfully, society started to see the light. I sure hope that kids don't get spanked anymore.

Ma'am we cant be spanking our kids anymore in this era, we just have to look for a better way to do that.

I am glad to hear that!!!

Oh my! What a memory! It reminds me of a story a friend once told me of her brother stuffing toilet paper in his pants to soften the spank his dad was going to give him haha


I'm also here to deliver the prompt for today!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Funny behavior all around, what I tried in school I can never try it with my dad, I know that day I'll go to hell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74