Confusion With The English Grammar 😡 😡 : Day 249: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Setting my eyes on today's prompt I was happy and little, very easy as against yesterdays prompt which took almost everyone reminiscing on an horrible past. Who ever brought up that prompt should be adequately flagged, joking anyway 😁 . To be sincere it raised more awareness among the #freewritehouse

confused-2681507_1280 (1).jpg
source

I've heard people complain about the grammatical errors on my blog post and in a bid to be better 'cos that's why I still keep on writing, I've taken it upon myself to always check the word out in the dictionary.

Today's word is Bath, by my own dictionary it's says to wash( the art of washing) your body with water. But I want to be better so I googgled it and found a contradictory meaning to mine.

This thing is starting to make me feel I didn't go to the University at all, maybe I wasn't listening, well, back then in school I hardly listen to lectures, 'cos I always have a novel am grossely into. This habit hasn't left me yet, while the priest was preaching from the pulpit yesterday I was busy concluding the last chapter of Take The Risk by Ben Carson.

The actual meaning of bath 🛀 is

a large container for water, used for immersing and washing the body.

While the British version says otherwise.

wash (someone) while immersing them in a bath.

(I want to believe the two meaning are saying the same thing but it doesn't look like it.)

source

So decided to check the other word "bathe"

Wash by immersing one's body in water.

As at the time of writing this post I still can't find the best way to use this word.

..

..

This is my entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite.

.

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.

Thank You.

Sort:  

hahaha - you used it well. Found all the different meanings.

Huh, that was informative.

And since I know you'd love to get that keyboard cracking again, here's the latest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-250-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-core-values

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64