A Birthday Party : 5 Minute Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

textgram_1540127316.png

If I remembered vividly, I got to know of #freewrite from @felt.buzz when I was searching for challenges on Steemit, something to keep the blog post going on, he was writing for #365daysofwriting for @mydivathings, and I do check his blog post very often, that was when I saw the #freewrite post, I read it up and fell in love with the simplicity of the five minute thing.

Very easy you might say, it was hard for me at the beginning 'cos I did absolute rubbish then in a rush to put up something meaningful in five minutes, but the people at the freewrite house didn't scold me, they encouraged me the more to keep on trying, and that was it my friend, with time I got better in writing, I started reading other Steemians work, checking on some freewriters, try to imitate how they put that together, Paul planted, Apollo waters, I start to grow, and became consistent with it. It was the day I was inducted into the 100 days thing I really came to myself that, what? So I've been on this thing for the past three months. And the journey hasn't ever stop since then.

Now am planning on Nanowrimo, trying this and that, brainstorming on templates, storyline, most especially my grammar, gosh, I make so many grammatical blunders I can't stop wandering how and why I do get community curie upvote at least twice in a week, yeah, it's true, every week I get at least two community curie upvote, my blog post do get selected for curation, I just can't stop imagining, can't stop it any longer, not even now.

It's a birthday party 🎊 at the freewrite house today and am wishing everyone a happy birthday to us all.

A very big thank you to @mariannewest for been so consistent with this, she has done amazing things, and the entire encouragers, thanks to you too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I totally can relate with you on this. I can still remember I told @mariannewest I am no writer... And with the encouragement, I have started to come out from my comfort cozy little cave...

Happy Birthday, Freewrite!!! Freewrite is ONE YEAR OLD!!!

Thank you for freewriting with us! I know am super late to deliver prompt but just in case you miss it. Here's the prompt:- Day 366: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: trapped.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51