Yesterday: Weekend Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Yesterday...

I rushed to the valley of excellence...

A valley of expectation...

I gazed at it...

I felt its void as I strolled by...

I sense its coldness...

I touched the earth...

I felt its dread...

One love.~bloghound~

SAM_6053.JPG

February 11, 2018
(Photo is my own and taken by me)
Samsung Wifi WB150f
San Juan, La Union PH
Jerryl Todd aka@bloghound (my pen name)

Thank you for stopping by.

1luvbloghound.gif

(Copyright © 2018 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

How often do those expectations leave us holding nothing? This was very well written!

great writing po 👶😘❤️❤️❤️

Thank you, bebeloves <3

I felt this deeply, the words are wrapped in meaning..
Expectation, void, coldness, earth...
Hugs..
Well written.

❤️❤️❤️ Thank you so much, Janelle ❤️❤️❤️

Welcome, beautiful soul.

the valley of expectations i must forget

Excellent writing poem

Should this prompt hit your head I do apologize, it's difficult to aim while flying through the skies!

Freewrite Day 115 - Mason Jar

ang galing mo talaga ading..maning mani lng ang pagsusulat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55