Moving On To The Next Phase [ My Service to my country ]

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hello friends, so am excited today because it is already a year i started serving as a youth corp member. I mean it was just like yesterday when i went for my Nysc registration, waiting to get posted was taking forever due to nervousness of being posted to a state that is either far or very different from what i am used to. Eventually, i got posted to Oyo State, Ibadan which fortunately for me was not too far from my home. Nevertheless, moving to a new place, staying and serving there came with mixed feelings, i was just hoping i could adapt to my new environment. In my state of deployment as a corper, in bid to serve my fatherland i was posted to a school where i served as an assistant teacher. Taught the students the subject allocated to me, assisted in extra curricular activities also help groom the students morally. While on Thursday's i went to my local government for CDS (Community development Service) which i made a post or two about some time ago. During the Cds we were given seminars in all sectors of life, meeting with other corpers and improving our skills by registering for any SAED (Skill acquisition and entreprenurship development) of our choice. Cds was also used as a medium to give back to our host community by organising awareness talks for the locals on health issues, going to various schools to educate them on career talks and even assisting the locals during their sanitation day to do some clean up for them in areas like the market place.

At first the process of Nysc was like tiring, being in a new place trying to adjust and adapt to the new life and all but went well when fully settled in. Nysc as a scheme brings about oneness, it takes one on a journey which ordinarily you would not want to go through. You get to know new places, meet new people, make new friends, get exposed to new ways of life of the host community and further more. After a year of service, am glad to have gone through this phase.

Thank you for reading friends, have a blissful day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulation to you dear but incase u are looking for a husband u can contact me @d-gold .......lolz...


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Great write keep up the good work

Congratulations @bliss11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm glad you finished serving your mother land with joy. That reminds me of mine some years back. You look lovely in your corper shun uniform. I would love to chat you up on discord because I love meeting my fellow Nigerian steemians. I will be glad to take you through some journey on steem. I am @Ckole..(The laughing gas)#2959 on discord, and you can join Actifit discord server and tag me. I will respond.

I wish you all the best as you end your service in peace. Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49