When things are not as we expect them.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Greetings friends...


 

This week I made some cookies for my daughter's school, I have usually prepared oatmeal cookies and this time I wanted to do something different, I made them from orange, with a recipe that a friend gave me.

I prepared everything and put them in the oven. I put the time that oatmeal cookies usually take ... but, they require less time!

Soon I started to smell burnt and when I opened a lot of smoke came out ... the result, 40 cookies literally burned:


Sometimes we do things in life, where we feel sure that we have done everything right ... but something so small can happen that it changes the whole picture. I could not believe that the cookies were burned that way, it had never happened to me. I felt bad for all the lost material, my daughter was excited waiting for them to be ready and when we saw, everything burned.

The important thing is that when something happens that changes the landscape, we can learn from the small details. In this case, I already learned that orange cookies do not have the same time as oatmeal cookies, and not all situations in life are solved in the same way, even though they are very similar. Each situation has its way of solving, we must be attentive to the details ... To things that may be small and unimportant, but that in the end will make a big difference.

Then I prepared more cookies, this time I was aware of the time and left them only 10 minutes. And this was the result:


The important thing is not to abandon everything when things are not as we have planned, you must try again and again to achieve the best, and even try to achieve excellence in everything you do and make sure you learn to be better every day. .

 

Happy Weekend 😊


All the photos were taken with my camera Casio Exilim 3x.
This publication was first presented to my weku account, Spanish version.





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/06/01/when-things-are-not-as-we-expect-them/

Sort:  

I'd still eat the burned ones. I'm not fussy. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. My daughter wanted to eat one so she would not throw them out, but the biscuit taste horrible and she said: yes, throw them away.
But the following ones were very rich.
How does your wound continue?

Not too bad. Limping around. Thanks for asking.

Posted using Partiko Android

That good. Thank God. Get better soon.

Hi @blessed-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.912 which ranks you at #11204 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 11192).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 165 contributions, your post is ranked at #94.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60