Day 90: 5 Minute Freewrite Wednesday- Prompt: Children]

in #freewrite7 years ago

Here's my Day 90: 5 Minute Freewrite Wednesday- Prompt: Children

Children

It’s something a woman has to think about...
It’s as if it’s ingrained in us, a want or a need
Some of us have it and some of us don’t.
Some of us it happens to later in life, and others too early to even realize what’s happening.
I’ve always wanted children. I have that motherly instinct...
I want a child of my own, a mini me.
My husband (my 2nd husband) has a son.
He is the exact replica of him...
He looks like him, acts like him, talks like him.
He is him, only younger.
I want that for myself...
As I said, I always wanted kids.
With my last husband though I wasn’t sure.
That pure NEED wasn’t there, that WANT wasn’t present.
And for that I’m grateful. I was able to cut him out of my life without looking back.
I didn’t want a child with him, not in the way I want one with my current husband.
The thought of having a child of our own...
Who we can teach, mold, and create..
It’s a need now
And as of right now he’s not ready.
Its ironic really… Now that I’m ready, he’s not.
I’m willing to wait though.
It’s something I can look forward to.
A child of my own with a husband who is the most amazing man I have ever met.
I love him more than I could ever say,
And I wouldn’t change a thing.

Bleedinheart

Sort:  

This is beautiful. Bittersweet with the timing, but I hope that you are able to find the perfect timing and have this child you want! Children can be an amazing part of life.

Today I am helping @mariannewest out and leaving the link to today’s #freewrite prompt! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-board

So sweet!! And good that you didn't have a child when you weren't ready!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60