#Freewrite Monday Prompt: Yard Sale by @mariannewest

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

download.jpg

YARD SALE

Every weekend, I usually do general cleaning, I am left with pieces, small and minor to classify some like clothes, toys and other stuff. Normally these are kept for good and remebrances. But things have been piled up and need to be disposed. Though it is so painful to let go of them but I need to gather all of it for a yard sale.

Things may be gone but the memories of it will never be forgotten. I hope someone would be happy as much as I do when i had them in my life.

Image from catlandbooks.com

Sort:  

I know it's difficult to let go of some stuff. The memories and the connections. For sure, their next owners will get the same feeling. :)

for sure - we remember. But sometimes, we have to let go of things...
Welcome to the freewriters!

Thank you @mariannewest. Freewrite is a challenge to me.... but... so exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36