Day 218: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: travel

in #freewrite6 years ago

TAKING A LONG TRAVEL JUST TO SEE MY FAMILY

LRM_EXPORT_20180524_172439.jpg

14 years ago, I got married to a man from Cebu. A year after the wedding, I gave up my work and went to Cebu just to be with my husband. Cebu is far from my hometown. It takes 15 hours to travel by boat, so I seldom visit my parents due to time and distance.

Just the other day, my daughter and I have decided to visit my parents/grandparents. We travel by boat, it is a long way to travel yet it is the cheapest means of transportation and at the same time you would enjoy the moment when you are at the sea. The wind breeze that touches your hair, the blue sky and sea and the dolphins following the boat. You can not experience these beauty of nature when you are in the city or when you travel by air. The feeling is so different. Travelling from place to another allows you to unwind, relax and experience the beauty of nature . It is also a means of getting along with people from different part of the world. I remember the time when Nelson (my husband) and I met in one of my travel in Cebu. I never realized that in that single moment, we end up in marriage 😁.

I would like to share to you some of the pictures I took while travelling back to the province.

LRM_EXPORT_20180524_203557.jpg
This is the beauty of Mactan Cebu bridge at night.

LRM_EXPORT_20180524_172644.jpg
This is one of the largest ship that travels from Cebu to Manila.

DSC_0444.jpg
The waving ricefields along the road.

FB_IMG_1515565249121.jpg
The beautiful flowers in my Mom's garden.

Travelling is also a natural way of healing ourselves from sickness caused by stress at work. So, travel as far as you can go and experience life beyond the four walls of your house and office. Travel the world while you still can.

My parents were so happy to see us home. When I see their white hair, the wrinkles on their faces, it was then I realized it's been a long time that we never see each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32